Pose, Wobble, Flow


©2019 Noir-Division

Considering that I have already done my UGP (and did well on it, bless) I’m going to direct it towards this badge.

Honestly wobbling now, there really isn’t much besides on the teach in. I think that just where I’m most nervous because if something goes not according to plan, then I’m not sure how I’m going to handle it. Or if a question gets asked and I don’t know how to answer it, I know I’m going to stutter and fumble. So I’m trying to become as well rounded as possible so I’ll be pretty much ready for anything that comes my way. (But if we want to talk about the wobble on my UGP, it was writing the poem I wanted to do for my slam poem video. That was rough).

I think the same applies to both the UGP and this badge; sometimes I just make myself sit down and work on the project for thirty minutes to an hour. I don’t let myself get distracted. Or I tell myself ‘you will complete three things today, big or small’. The soft deadlines also helps so I know that I’m in the right time frame to do all of this. Sometimes it’s very hard to do everything at once, so breaking it down into sections makes it not seem so overwhelming.

I think wobbling with students makes you, as a teacher, more human. Students sometimes think we’re just robots with endless amounts of information about our concentration, and that’s not the case. We’re human, we make mistakes too, and I think that can help build relationships in the classroom. But then they also can realize that it’s okay to make mistakes too, as long as they learn from them.

One thought on “Pose, Wobble, Flow

  1. Saja, I think it’s huge that you are able to identify your wobbles in your last UGP and let that fuel how you worked through this next badge. I think all of us felt that procrastination from last time and had to figure out how we were going to not do that this badge. Your strategy of just sitting down for 30min to an hour or telling yourself you have to complete three items on the checklist is a great way to keep yourself accountable and I saw myself doing that for this badge as well. Thanks for sharing your struggles, we’re almost done, keep grinding!

    Like

Leave a comment